Winter Solstice – Happy Winter!

Winter began today at 12:30 AM – I mistakenly reported on Monday that the Solstice began on December 21 – and though I had a 30 minute leeway, that doesn’t mean I’d let it slip by.  I’ve never been afraid to admit to a mistake; I’d rather set the record straight.  You can read my apology/retraction on Examiner.com.

For those of us in the Northern Hemisphere, this is technically the shortest day of the year (the Summer Solstice being the longest day).  If you have to work today, you can be glad of that; if you still have shopping to do, well, you better get moving.  I know I still have stuff to do, but it makes it difficult to get motivated when you wake up in the dark and come home in the dark.  Maybe we should move Christmas to summer.  Just a thought.

Don’t forget the magic of the New Moon in Capricorn on Saturday (Christmas Eve).  Let it propel your ideas into reality and create some magic in your life.

Thanks to my latest followers and for all of the great comments and feedback.  I’m starting to feel at home here at WordPress.

 

Leave a comment ...

