Springtime

Photo Courtesy of CaliforniaPsychics.com

Photo Courtesy of CaliforniaPsychics.com

Happy Spring!  The vernal equinox occurs at 12:57 PM today (New York time) and sets us on a journey through the season most associated with love.

In the state where I live, we have just come through the 7th snowiest winter on record – so at this point, I think it safe to say that a lot of us will welcome spring with open arms.  Spring is the rainy season, (“April showers bring May flowers”) and there’s no guarantee we won’t see snow at least one more time this year, but no matter what the weather where you are – why not go outside and welcome spring.

This morning a song popped into my head that I haven’t thought in many years – it speaks of spring and seasons of love and all the depth of emotion that comes with being in love.

Maybe some of you are too young to have ever heard this song, but I’m pretty sure that everyone has heard of Led Zeppelin.  This is one of their softer, less-rock-heavy songs – and one of my favorites.

As a empathic person (someone who can feel others emotions) and a clairaudient (kind of the reason songs and words pop into my head so often at any given time) I felt that this was an appropriate post for the day – today – the first day of spring.  Actually, when I hear words or a song I’m almost compelled to share them – it means something to someone who is going to hear it – it may be the music, the title or the words themselves or even the feelings they evoke – I can’t fully explain it, I just live it.

Some say this song is a little on the sad side, but I just think it’s passionate.  It speaks of real love all that it encompasses – the overwhelm, the all-consuming energetic thrill and even the pain of being without.  Any time that we’re able to feel the depth of our emotions – happy, sad, etc., it’s a good thing; it’s the greatest part of the human experience.

“The Rain Song”

This is the springtime of my loving – the second season I am to know
You are the sunlight in my growing – so little warmth I’ve felt before.
It isn’t hard to feel me glowing – I watched the fire that grew so low.

It is the summer of my smiles – flee from me Keepers of the Gloom.
Speak to me only with your eyes. It is to you I give this tune.
Ain’t so hard to recognize – These things are clear to all from
time to time.

Talk, talk, talk, talk – I’ve felt the coldness of my winter
I never thought it would ever go. I cursed the gloom that set upon us…
But I know that I love you so

These are the seasons of emotion and like the winds they rise and fall
This is the wonder of devotion – I see the torch we all must hold.
This is the mystery of the quotient – Upon us all a little rain must fall.

Writer(s): James Patrick, Robert Plant
Copyright: Flames Of Albion Music Inc

If you want to really experience this song, here’s a link I picked up from YouTube – totally at random:  The Rain Song

I wish everyone a season of sun, smiles and love.  Happy spring.

Leave a comment ...

