From Fired to Fabulous

fired-fabulous-150Fired? Bounce Back and Recreate Yourself

Getting laid off or fired from a job can feel like a devastating blow to the senses. Whether you saw it coming or not, you’re never really prepared for the initial shock. It can feel like being on a sinking ship in the middle of a big ocean without a lifeboat. “Now what am I going to do?”

A New Lease on Life

The way to view your recent setback is to not view it as a setback at all, but as an opportunity to reinvent yourself and recreate your life.

Before you panic or feel compelled to throw yourself into something without thinking, take a breather—a week or two when you come down from shock and worry. Take a little time for yourself. In that time ask yourself, “If I could do anything I wanted to do to make a living, what would it be?”  [keep reading]

2 thoughts on “From Fired to Fabulous

    • thank you so much. when I got laid off, I said I could cry or I could see it as a get out of jail free card – I ripped off my stripes and my shackles and let out a big Woo Hoo, and I never looked back.

Leave a comment ...

