Little Detours

“Acknowledging the good that you already have in your life is the foundation for all abundance.”
―     Eckhart Tolle,     A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose

Detours and Doorways

Detours and Doorways

Trying to get on with my morning and get a couple of hours of work done.  It’s chilly outside and I’m chilling out unable to shut the TV off – why?  Because I just got off the phone with a friend and we were talking about Eckhart Tolle.  What incredible souls  – my friend and Eckhart.  The time came around where we said it’s time to get on with our day and say goodbye for now.  As I hung up, I went to turn the TV off which was on in the background with the sound muted.  But I stopped.  Oprah and her Super Soul Sunday show were on and her guest, … Eckhart Tolle.  When something like that happens, it’s like getting a little whisper in your ear – “watch this.”  I didn’t need anymore convincing. Listening to the messages you know are from that safe, spiritual place lead you on a path, and sometimes that path is also a detour.  Take it.  And the rest will all fall into place.

Happy Sunday everyone.

2 thoughts on “Little Detours

  1. I love to call that serendipity – one of my favourite words in the dictionary. We spend so much time searching when what we search for is often there for the taking. Lovely little post

Leave a comment ...

