My 3 Favorite Real Housewives

kathywakile

Kathy Wakile

I’ve been a Bravo Network Real Housewives fan since the first season of The Real Housewives of OC. Admittedly, that’s still my favorite, although being a former New York City girl, I can also relate, well somewhat, to The Real Housewives of New York City as well. Okay, I haven’t shopped at their favorite shops, but I’ve probably had a pastrami sandwich just a few blocks over from some places they’ve shopped. And I’ve absolutely passed by some of their favorite establishments in a cab or via underground rail a/k/a the subway. Currently though, I’m a Jersey girl so, of course, The Real Housewives of New Jersey is another favorite show of mine, although some of them remind me of girls I knew in Queens, New York, rather than people I’ve met in New Jersey, especially Teresa.

If I had to pick a favorite Housewives show, I simply couldn’t do it; I love them all. As for whom I like on the shows, that changes with each season and quite dramatically I might add. Realizing that I could go all over the Real Housewives universe picking different BFFs from different shows at different points in time, I decided to keep it relevant to this season’s show, and this season’s favorites:

  1. The Real Housewives of New Jersey: My BFF for Season 4 is Kathy Wakile. She’s so easy-going and so into everyone being fair and nice and loving. And despite my former favorite, Teresa’s behavior lately, Kathy still tries to see the roses instead of the thorns. Kathy’s jewelry line, Goddess Eye, gives a portion of their sales to the National BrainTumor Society. Good Karma Kath! If Kathy was my reality BFF, I know she’d have my back, plus I love smoking from a Hookah, it’s so exotic.

Click here to read the rest of my article on Yahoo!Voices.  Thanks and feel free to share it with friends and family or anyone you know who is a Real Housewives fan.

Leave a comment ...

